Thing 22 – volunteering

I have never volunteered as part of my library career, but I would consider it if there was a need.

Hard for me for this one as I have a mortgage and financial commitments that mean I could only volunteer after normal work hours or on the weekend, so my choices I suspect would be limited.

I DO love the idea of retiring (or semi retiring) – possibly in about ten years- and I have always considered volunteering as part of my retirement…..have never especially thought of volunteering in a library capacity – but I actually quite like that idea…so a little different to what this post actually intended – I would consider volunteering to GIVE BACK (don’t mean to shout, just wanted to emphasize!) some skills to the library community…

And in a previous life as an employment counsellor I have seen numerous great results from people colunteering…experience, confident and sometimes even work!!

Leave a Reply

